RSS Feed

1987 hair and fashion (from a relic of the time)

Clearing out one of my nan’s old blanket boxes recently, me and my sister found a copy of a 1987 Chat magazine. (Chat is a women’s lifestyle magazine that is still going.) I’m not sure we need a reminder of everyday 1980s fashion, but these pictures still made me giggle and feel a little nostalgic (click to enlarge):

I had both ‘scuncies’ (but weren’t they scrunchies?) and clip-in hair bows. I was also obsessed with having a fit-and-flare style dress cut like the one shown here. However, there’s not quite enough fluorescent accessories compared to my memories of the 1980s. I shivered when neon came back in this summer…

About VintageDoc

I love old stuff and like to write.

Leave a Reply

